Birmingham 2022 cricket to open with Australia v India

Birmingham 2022 cricket to open with Australia v India

The schedule for the eight-team women’s T20 cricket competition at the Birmingham 2022 Commonwealth Games has been announced.

T20 world champion Australia will face runner-up India in the opening match of the competition on July 29.

This will be followed by Pakistan against Barbados, the West Indies national team confirmed.

Hosts England will play their first match on July 30, against a qualifier, to be decided by a qualifying tournament in early 2022.

The semifinals will be on August 6 and the final on August 7. There will also be a bronze medal match at the beginning of August 7.

All matches will be in Edgbaston.

In addition to the qualifier, the participating teams are Australia, India, Pakistan, Barbados (all in Group A), New Zealand, South Africa and England (Group B, along with the qualifier).

This edition of the Commonwealth Games is the first in which women’s cricket and T20 cricket make an appearance.

The schedule is as follows:

Group A

Australia v India: Friday July 29, 11:00
Pakistan v Barbados: Friday, July 29, 6:00 p.m.

India v Pakistan: Sunday July 31, 11:00
Barbados v Australia: Sunday July 31, 6:00 PM

Australia v Pakistan: Wednesday August 3, 11:00
India v Barbados: Wednesday, August 3, 6:00 p.m.

B Group

New Zealand v South Africa: Saturday July 30, 11:00
England v CWGQ: Saturday July 30, 6:00 PM

England v South Africa: Tuesday, August 2 at 11:00
CWGQ v New Zealand: Tuesday, August 2, 6:00 p.m.

South Africa v CWGQ: Thursday August 4, 11:00
England v New Zealand: Thursday, August 4, 6:00 p.m.

Semifinal 1: Saturday, August 6, 11:00
Semifinal 2: Saturday, August 6, 6:00 p.m.

READ  Die 30 besten Notizbuch A5 Liniert Bewertungen und Leitfaden

Bronze medal match: Sunday, August 7, 10:00
End: Sunday, August 7, 5:00 p.m.

(All local hours.)

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Venezuela en fútbol